Visualize it!


Hello everyone,

I am Daniel. On Twitter better known as @Privatsprache. And I like to tell you a little bit about me. =) I was born and grew up in the wonderfull small town Lich in “Middelhesse” nearby Gießen, something like 50 km north or Frankfurt. Lich is the place where the good beer comes from, the “Licher Pilsener” (don’t try the other sorts like Export or Weizen. they are crap). After a short year during my civilian services when i lived in Gießen, I left the best federal state – Hessen, of course – for my studies. I landed in Aachen in the also quite cool “Rheinland” – a part of “Nordrhein-Westfalen” and stayed there for a whole decade.

But finaly Hessen called me back and I found a job in the best city of the world: Frankfurt. So, I live here since two years and I like to explore the citys I live in.  Luckily for you I do this allways with my crappy old Camera or at least my mobile. So I’ ve got a lot of pictures of very different places of this city from the far west like the dune od Schwanheim (yes, this thing exists) to the cemetery of fire trucks in the far east Enkheim.

Unluckily for you my PC died last night and with it a lot of my pictures, but I think I still got enough for one week in my several backups.

That’s it. That’s me. I hope you will enjoy my week here at “We are Frankfurt”. I certainly will. Any questions?

P.S.: If you want to know more about me, visit my websites Privatsprache.de or privatsprache.wordpress.com
/////////////////////////////////////

So, und dann halt auch noch einmal auf Deutsch:

Hallo Zusammen,

ich bin Daniel. Auf Twitter besser bekannt als @Privatsprache. Ich wuchs 50 km nördlich von Frankfurt im schönen kleinen Lich auf. Wo das exzellente Licher Pilsener herkommt sowie ein paar andere unbedeutende Sorten des Hopfensaftes. Für den Zivildienst konnte unser schönes Hessen mich noch an sich binden, ich absolvierte ihn in Gießen. Doch zum Studium machte ich dann einen Ausflug ins Rheinland nach Aachen, wo ich für 10 Jahre bleib. Schließlich führte mich die Arbeitssuche wieder zurück zum Jobmotor Frankfurt.

Ich erkunde gerne die Städte in denen ich lebe. Ob nun zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrrad, aber immer mit der Kamera. Einer uralten und wirklich schlechten Nikon. Oder alternativ auch mit dem Handy. Daher hatte ich mir gedacht ich zeige euch Frankfurt, wie ich es in den letzten zwei Jahren sah. Von der Schwanheimer Düne im Westen zum Friedhof der Feuerwehrautos in Enkheim, ganz im Osten.

Leider ist gestern Abend mein PC verreckt und mit ihm meine extra vorbereitete Fotosammlung, aber ich mach schon manchmal ein Backup, sodass ich bestimmt genug Bilder für diese Woche zusammen bekommen werde. Ich hoffe das wird euch ein bisschen Spaß machen, mir bestimmt eine Menge. Wenn ihr Fragen zu mir und meiner Person habt, stellt sie gerne, ansonsten könnt ihr mehr über mich auf Privatsprache.de und privatsprache.wordpress.com erfahren.

 

Comments Off on Visualize it!

Filed under Curators

Comments are closed.